How I'm Using AI in Obsidian

My Linking Your Thinking presentation, book notes on Outlive, and the YouTube Video Summarizer.

Hey there.

I hope you've had a great week.

What I've made for you

Conference presentation—the recording for my Linking Your Thinking Conference 2023 presentation is now out. Watch & learn how I'm using AI in Obsidian.

My Linking Your Thinking Conference 2023 poster

Do also make sure to check out the other presenters. I’ll be catching up on those I missed as well.

I had a great time both attending & presenting at the LYT Conference. From what I’m hearing, people have enjoyed the talk. I hope you will as well.

Book notesOutlive: The Science and Art of Longevity by Peter Attia, MD
Peter Attia takes a deep dive into the complexities of longevity, healthspan, and how to take proactive steps towards living a better, healthier, and longer life.

We're introduced to the concept of Medicine 3.0, which emphasizes prevention over treatment, and stresses the importance of daily lifestyle improvements to prevent chronic diseases.

What sets Attia's book apart is his comprehensive approach to tackling health from all angles, providing the reader with an arsenal of information and strategies to increase both lifespan and healthspan.

This is a fantastic book, and I highly recommend it.

YouTube Video Summarizer

Or, how you can watch a ~25-minute video in 2 minutes.

This is an amazing workflow that helps me do two things: 1) Quickly figure out if a video is worth watching, and 2) Make the most out of the videos I watch by quickly and almost effortlessly getting me started on extracting what’s useful.

It’ll be put to good use helping me through my to-watch list of 118 videos… 🤪

Quote

To keep the body in good health is a duty... otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.

Gautama Buddha